January 31, 2024

What Happens When Selecting?Share Template Link? in the Dashboard?

When selecting share template link in the dashboard, you are sharing the template as is. The person you share it with will get access to the template and its exact set of widgets and layout. They will not be able to change the data in the template. This is similar to the way a dashboard can be shared via the Solutions Gallery.

If you want to make changes to a shared template, the person who has edit access must create a new copy of the template from the templates screen. This will be a separate copy of the template, and they will not have any effect on your original shared template in any way.

This option also generates a unique URL that you can share with other people, embed in a document, or host on a website. When someone clicks on the link, they will be taken to the template, but they won't see your account information or any of your data.

You can configure a number of settings for this template link in the template links dialog:

Title - Enter a name for the template link. Tooltip - Enter a description that will display when a user hovers their mouse over the template link. Icon - Choose an icon to be displayed with the template link. From - Defines the lower limit of the time range, specified in ms epoch. To - Defines the upper limit of the time range, specified in

Revoke - You can revoke a template link by clicking this button. Once revoked, the template link will no longer display the graph in question. To re-enable the graph, you must add the work group again using the template links dialog.

This is Charm SEO

At Charm SEO, we empower businesses to reach their full online potential. Our team of experts specializes in creating tailored digital marketing strategies that drive traffic, enhance brand visibility, and boost conversions. Let us help you navigate the digital landscape with our innovative and results-driven solutions.