February 22, 2024

What Does 3 Mutual Friends Mean on Snapchat?

Snapchat is a great social media platform that allows its users to connect with old and new friends. The app comes with some pretty neat features that can recommend users based on their connections. These recommendations usually work on the logic that the more common friends you have with someone, the more likely you are to know them.

When a user adds you on Snapchat, they will often write “3 mutual friends” below your username. What does this mean? Basically, it means that the person who added you has 3 or more mutual friends with you on the app.

You can also see the number of mutual friends with a specific user by visiting their Snapchat profile. Simply tap on the Bitmoji at the top left of the screen to view their profile, including their friends list.

The list of friends will contain a section labeled “Quick Add”. Here you can find a list of potential connection candidates, including the number of mutual friends with you.

You should note that Snapchat will only display users who are currently your friend or share a group with you in the Quick Add list. This is done to maintain privacy and prevent you from being suggested with strangers.

If you are tired of being recommended with random people, you can always disable the feature from your Snapchat settings. To do so, open the settings menu by tapping on your Bitmoji at the top left of your screen. Then, tap on the gear icon in the top right corner of your screen and select “Privacy Controls”. In the settings page, you will find an option to turn off the Quick Add recommendation feature.

This is Charm SEO

At Charm SEO, we empower businesses to reach their full online potential. Our team of experts specializes in creating tailored digital marketing strategies that drive traffic, enhance brand visibility, and boost conversions. Let us help you navigate the digital landscape with our innovative and results-driven solutions.