Tiktok is a popular short video-making app that lets you add text, music, filters, stickers and more to your videos. However, the app doesn’t let you reedit your videos after they’ve been posted. If you’ve made a video and are unsatisfied with it, you’ll want to delete it. But how do you erase a video on tiktok? In this article, we’ll show you how to do it with simple steps.
When you create a video on Tiktok, it is saved to your drafts folder until you are ready to post it. You can remove a video from your drafts by tapping the 3-dot icon and selecting “Delete Draft”. It is important to note that any videos you’ve shared with other users will be available to them and they may save them to their device. You’ll need to ask them to delete the video from their device if you want to completely erase a video on tiktok.
Can I delete a video on tiktok that I’ve reposted?
You cannot delete a video you’ve reposted, but you can make it private so only you can view it. To do this, open the video and tap the three dots in the upper-right corner to access the options menu. Select “Make Private”.
You can also remove the original sound from a video by tapping on it and choosing “Remove sound.” This will delete the original sound from your videos as well as all other videos by creators that used it.
